and life has a funny way of sneaking up on you

February 1, 2009 at 11:13 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , )

I slept well last night…for me. I don’t sleep well, generally, and never have. But I woke fairly rested.

I made breakfast – my usual breakfast when I take the time to cook is egg whites, veggies, and a little lowfat cheese. I especially love broccoli and mushrooms, and that’s what I made today…

egg-whites-broccoli-mushrooms

…with a little taco sauce on top.

Was doing schoolwork while watching a little true crime tv, and then decided to try a recipe for corn green chile potato soup – it turned out well.

corn-potato-soup

It turned out really quite good. I’ll post it in my recipes.

I went out to a Superbowl/birthday party in the afternoon for a friend of mine who I haven’t seen in many, many years. It was so amazing to see him after all these years. I can’t quite believe that we’re all this old now. I honestly feel like some kind of timewarp has occurred…time goes by very quickly.

And then I came home and had another half-bowl of that corn soup. Talked to my best friend on the phone for a long time. And now I’m watching a bit of tv before bed.

Leave a Reply

