so we go from year to year

February 12, 2009 at 12:08 am (Uncategorized) (, , )

I made pumpkin raisin oatmeal for breakfast. I didn’t add protein powder this time, but added some egg whites instead and it tasted better without the protein powder.

pumpkin-raisin-oatmeal

For lunch I had a bowl of the ham and blackeyed pea soup I made yesterday – it’s pretty good and simple, has lots of carrots, celery, pearl onions, and chard in a beef broth. I had it with a slice of the dark rye bread that I made yesterday as well…and since I had these both yesterday, I didn’t take new pictures, so these might look familiar.

dark-rye-slice1

ham-blackeyed-soup1

It was good. So good that I had it again for dinner before work, haha. I won’t repost the pictures to bore you.

Wasn’t hungry after work so I guess that’s it for today.

I really need to cook. I feel like I have a kitchen full of ingredients and nothing to eat right now. So tomorrow I hope to get some cooking done and have some new interesting foods to post. Night.

1 Comment

  1. Diana said,

    hi! this is diana from over at painfully hip 🙂
    i’m in the process of moving into our new house so i’m incredibly behind on answering comments/etc… so sorry!!
    send me your email address (mine’s deaverish@gmail.com) and i’ll send you my list of favorite tucson thrift shops!

Leave a Reply

