geez, what a slacker I am

February 19, 2009 at 12:25 am (Uncategorized) (, , , , )

Totally haven’t been updating here but I intend to get back to it starting now. 🙂

I don’t know what I’ve been doing but I feel like I’ve been busy and not eating very interesting things. Need to do some cooking.

I also haven’t been particularly hungry lately for some reason, so I haven’t been very inspired about food. Have been having turkey sandwiches, yogurt and fruit, just sort of boring staples.

Today I started with egg whites…

omelet-spinach-salsa

…with spinach and a little cheese, topped with salsa.

Later I had the end of some lentils with Soyrizo and vegetarian Italian sausage. This is a recipe my mom used to make, and when I was vegetarian I used to make it with the soy sausages. Even though I’m not vegetarian anymore, I still like it that way.

lentils-and-soyrizo

And this box of candies for dessert…

sweethearts

After work I had a little bit of leftover gnocchi with tomato sauce and spinach, but I forgot to take a picture.

Sorry this is kind of a boring post. I’ll be back tomorrow with more interesting stuff.

Leave a Reply

