happiness is a warm gun

February 20, 2009 at 12:38 am (Uncategorized) (, , , , , )

I had yogurt and blueberries for a late breakfast today. Super yummy.

yogurt-blueberries-2-19-09

And then I went to the shooting range with a friend. I’m not a gun person, but I’ve shot them a few times in my life – in a shooting range and then skeet shooting when I was summer camp counselor – although that’s all been a long time ago. So I was kind of nervous about shooting my friend’s 9 mm Glock. As it turned out, I did really well! He had warned me that there might be a lot of kickback and it would be hard to control and might hurt my hands. But I did awesome, and hit the target quite close to where I intended to hit it, and held tough. It was super fun.

We went to Chipotle for a late lunch after that. I had a Veggie Burrito Bol but didn’t take photos. It’s basically black beans, seasoned rice, sauteed peppers and onions, lettuce, a little cheese, salsa and guacamole. I love their guacamole. It was good.

Went to work, it was busy and I made money. 😀 When I got home I threw together a random fast soup – heated some meatless meatballs in some chicken stock with spinach. Filled me up but not too heavy.

meatball-spinach-soup-2-19-091

Now I’m off to bed. I’m going to my parents’ tomorrow for breakfast with my visiting cousin and her husband. Trying to get to bed decently early as I didn’t sleep last night well.
Night!

Leave a Reply

