just another day

March 5, 2009 at 12:13 am (Uncategorized) (, , , , )

I ate today very much like I did yesterday.

Got home from class about 10.30 and heated up the leftover ham hash from yesterday. Today’s eggs came out perfectly, no broken yolks! It was so, so yummy.

hash-with-eggs2-3-4-09

I was so in love with this breakfast that I took another picture at a different angle, lol.

hash-with-eggs-3-4-09

Later I had the end of the turkey meatball soup…kind of a small bowl but I didn’t take a picture so here’s a photo I took of it before.

turkey-meatball-barley-soup2

Before work I had a rather large piece of the veggie bake. I was planning to top it with some white beans but grabbed the wrong can and opened it before I noticed it was lima and broad beans! I figured, eh, they’ll probably taste good too…and it did.

veggie-bake-lima-beans-3-4-091

After work, a friend and I wanted to get some food somewhere. We decided to try Applebee’s because they’re open late. It was pretty crappy. We got spinach dip and boneless wings – the dip was lame and the wings kind of cold and boring. Then I got a veggie patch pizza, which is the one thing I always like at Applebee’s. They use a flour tortilla as the pizza crust and top it with spinach-artichoke dip, sauteed mushrooms, diced tomatoes, and a little cheese. It’s always pretty decent.

I used to work at Applebee’s a long time ago and I know the food quality there is not very impressive. Every time I go there, I say I’ll never go there again, but invariably in a few years I think, “oh, don’t be a food snob, it’s not THAT bad.” But, it really is. When we left, my friend was like, “let’s never come here again, okay?” and I was like, “agreed,” lol.

Trying to get to bed a bit earlier tonight. I have a lot to do tomorrow, starting with a breakfast date with a girlfriend of mine…at a cute coffee house that makes nice fresh breakfast plates.

Night!

Leave a Reply

