breakfast at…bentley's

March 6, 2009 at 1:11 am (Uncategorized) (, , , )

Went to breakfast this morning with a longtime friend of mine at a longtime local favorite coffee house called Bentley’s. I was having so much fun talking to her that I forgot to take any photos. I really need to get better at this if I’m going to be a food blogger, lol. Found a nifty little photo montage of Bentley’s online, though, so I’ll post that to give an idea of what it looks like…

bentleys-montage

Cute.

I had a breakfast burrito – flour tortilla with eggs, potatoes, and a little cheese. I also had them add pesto. I really love pesto. It was good – just a little pesto, not too much. I had a huge mug of coffee, too. It was really fun catching up with my girlfriend, I’m so thankful that she and I have been able to stay in touch all these years.

Went to an appointment and came home. Got hungry around lunchtime and went to stare into the fridge…hehe, don’t you love it when you do that? I was going to have something else, but then I spotted the end of the falafel from a while ago and decided it needed eating. So I stuffed a pita with a few smears of cucumber-dill hummus, cucumber slices, and falafel…

falafel-pita-3-5-09

I added a ton of alfalfa sprouts to that pita after taking this picture. I also ate the last of the yellow rice with it.

yellow-rice-3-5-09

Later, I had a Carrot Cake Clif Bar.

clif-carrot-cake

And it just wasn’t as good as I wished it would be.

So I ate some baby carrots and then went to work.

And work was pretty dead and not-very-profitable and I was bored all night. But it’s okay.

I’m off to bed. 🙂

Leave a Reply

