but I keep hoping you are the same as me

March 8, 2009 at 1:00 am (Uncategorized) (, , , , , )

This is the lamest entry of this blog so far…because I took NO photos today of my foods! I was just totally unmotivated about eating and didn’t feel like photographing food that I was unexcited about.

So I’ll post some other pictures to keep this interesting.

My breakfast this morning was one I’ve had before, so here’s the photo I took of it another time. Greek yogurt and blueberries.

blueberries-yogurt-2-29-091

For lunch I heated up some Trader Joe’s breaded eggplant and topped it with some roasted veggies that I made last night, a little pasta sauce, and some mozzarella cheese. It was pretty good. I don’t know why but the roasted veggies didn’t come out as well as they usually do. But the breaded eggplant is rockin’, I highly recommend it. Along with Newman’s Own Sockarooni pasta sauce which I only discovered a few months ago and it has become my favorite pasta sauce.

Stopped at the grocery store on my way home from work tonight and for some reason the idea of a bologna sandwich was appealing to me – so I bought some 98% fat-free bologna. I generally avoid processed sandwich meat but it won’t hurt me once in a while. I had it on wheat bread with slice cheese and yellow mustard. Tasted great to me. šŸ™‚

Didn’t go out tonight after work! It has become sort of tradition to go out on Saturday nights but I was kinf of tired and work was annoying tonight, so I decided to just come home. And now I’m in my pj’s watching DVRd What Not To Wear episodes.

Okay, so some pictures for entertainment value…

First, a food-related one. Here is my pantry. I’m so lucky to have a nice big pantry. I tend to hoard food, especially non-perishables, and so it’s nice to have a nice big place for it all.

pantry-flash

Er, it’s a little messy now that I look at this photo.

Here is one of the shoes I bought at Target last night. I really, really like these. They’re very distressed and I think they’re going to be awesome for spring and summer with jeans, skirts, maybe even shorts.

distressed-boot-pump

And of course a picture of my beautiful cat.

11-1-08-marcella-boot-lightened

She loves shoes, too. šŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

