the world is bound with secret knots

March 19, 2009 at 7:11 am (Uncategorized) (, , , , )

Strange little quote from a strange little museum we went to today.

I’ve been pathetic about taking food photos and blogging, but actually managed to pull it together a little today. Been having a great time in Los Angeles with my lovely friends who have been incredibly gracious hosts as I’ve been staying at their amazing house. It’s been a great trip – lots of fun and laughs and great weather and seeing cool sights.

Had a great breakfast of chilequiles topped with fried eggs at a local Mexican place…but I forgot to take a pic. 😦

But I did take a picture of lunch, which was right up my alley, foodwise – it was Shrimp with Yellow Rice from a Cuban restaurant called Versailles:

shrimp-yellow-rice2-3-17-095

Super yummy.

We went to this great little Farmer’s Market where my friends hang out a lot for St. Patrick’s Day celebrating. Met with another friend of ours from high school. It was really fun – relaxed, lots of laughs, some beer. 🙂

I had corned beef and cabbage from a place that has been doing it since like 1919. It was yummy.

corned-beef-cabbage-3-17-09

Super fun day. I didn’t take any other food pics on my trip – was just having too much fun in good company to remember to photograph! But I’m off now onto the next leg of my vacation and will – maybe – remember to photograph there. Thanks for hanging in here with me during my blogging hiatus!

Leave a Reply

