truth be told I've tried my best

March 27, 2009 at 11:27 pm (Uncategorized)

Just heard “Fallen” by Sarah MacLachlan while driving home from work – great song. Fits my mood – I’m a bit down. Nothing serious, mostly exacerbated by a rough night at work. It’ll all be better after a good night’s sleep, I imagine.

Foods today were pretty nice. Made a lovely fried egg sandwich for breakfast. It was perfect – yolks were just soft enough to be a little gooey but not so much that they ran all down my face.

fried-egg-sandwich-3-27-09

Later I decided to make a big pot of lentil soup. I kept it pretty simple – just mirepoix, lentils, barley, mushroom stock, and some spinach added at the end. It came out really nice. I snacked on some baby carrots and green grapes while it was cooking, then had a bowl of it for a late lunch.

lentil-soup-3-27-09

Took a nice nap before work. And then work was crazytown – I had nothing but extremely high-maintenance guests and it really stressed me out. I made them all very happy but I swear I nearly had a nervous breakdown in the process, lol.

But it’s over now. Had another bowl of lentil soup when I got home and now I’m having a cup of Candy Cane Lane tea which I’m glad I bought a few extra boxes of right after the holidays when it was on markdown.

candy-cane-lane

In my favorite snowflake tea mug. 🙂

Night!

Leave a Reply

