what did you dream? it's alright, we told you what to dream

March 31, 2009 at 12:18 am (Uncategorized)

Had strange, strange dreams last night. I hope most of them don’t come true.

Yesterday I had ham hash with eggs, lentil soup, the same as the day before yada yada yada…so I’m not posting photos because you all have seen this before. Went out to IHOP for dinner and had a yummy turkey club sandwich with fries dipped in ranch dressing. It was good. I always get club sandwiches on white toast even though I rarely (if ever) have white bread otherwise.

Watched a documentary recently about Star Wars fans that was introduced to me while on Spring Break by my lovely friends in Los Angeles – it’s called StarWoids and you should all see it – it’s on Netflix.

Today I had more ham hash with fried eggs…it’s a good thing my cholesterol levels are healthy with all the fried eggs I’ve been eating lately. One more serving of ham hash left, so expect to see it again tomorrow. 🙂 After that, back to egg whites as usual for a while. Hash just isn’t as good without the nice gooey egg yolks.

ham-hash-eggs2-3-28-092

For lunch I had a Gardenburger – a real, classic Gardenburger. It was SO, SO good – I’m just not messing around with other meatless patties anymore. I’ve loved Gardenburgers since the early 1990s and I’m just not trying others anymore…I love these best.

gardenburger-3-30-09

On a whole wheat bun with light mayo, pickle, spinach…yum. I need tomatoes, though – why am I always out of tomatoes, lol.

Made a little snack before work – this is so seriously delicious, I need to remember to have it more often: All Bran Garlic & Herb crackers smeared with dabs of Laughing Cow Light Garlic & Herb cheese, and then each topped with a slice of cucumber.

crackers-cukes-laughing-cow

cracker-cuke-laughing-cow-plate

Leave a Reply

