sweet dreams and flying machines in pieces on the ground

April 4, 2009 at 1:06 am (Uncategorized)

I love me some chilaquiles with eggs on top – holy yum.

Here they are without eggs:

chilaquiles-4-4-09

And here with lovely fried eggs on top:

chilaquiles-eggs-4-4-09

Delicious. So delicious. I will definitely make this recipe again.

For dinner on Thursday night I had matzo ball soup – jarred. I should really learn to make this because I love it so much.

matzo-ball-soup-jar

I mean, I know how much better soup is when it’s made at home rather than purchased in a can or jar…so as much as I love matzo ball soup, I should make it from scratch. It just seems so nutritionally lacking that I rarely eat it. But I love it.

I’m going to roast a turkey tomorrow. Because I like turkey and don’t like chicken and purchased a turkey months ago and it is taking up space in my freezer and because I have a convection oven that I’ve never used the convection feature on…

…so, yeah. We’ll see!

Leave a Reply

