i wanna be sedated

April 8, 2009 at 4:24 pm (Uncategorized) (, )

Last night at work, it was apparent to a few of my coworkers/friends that I wasn’t my usual self, so I was telling them about how I haven’t slept more than 3 hours in about 2 weeks and kind of felt like I was losing my mind. I was shaky, nauseated, having trouble concentrating. A friend offered me a couple of sedatives that he takes for anxiety and said they might help me sleep. And they did. Not an unbroken eight hours or anything, but I slept better than usual and even when I woke up at 5:00 am, I was able to go back to sleep until 8:00. Honestly, after that and a long, hot shower, I feel my psyche was somewhat restored. I’m definitely going to talk to my doctor about getting something like this or a sleeping pill for occasional use.

Had a day of nothing but fun, essentially. It was my day off. Met a friend at the $19.95-all-you-can-eat sushi restaurant and we gorged ourselves on beautiful salmon, tuna, and eel sushi, with cucumber salad and miso soup. So yum. They always act so appalled when I ask for a fork…I really need to learn to use chopsticks in this lifetime.

Went to the mall afterward. I bought some cheap-o accessories. I don’t like to shop for clothes with other people because I like to go through everything and try everything on and it takes forever. So I usually shop for clothes alone. But I got a cute armful of rock-n-roll bangles from Aldo:

aldo-bangles-4-7-09

And from forever21 I got a silver bracelet that looks like it’s made of uber-big studs, and a pair of sunglasses:

f21-silver-cuff-4-7-09
blonde-sunglasses-4-7-09

I’ve always worn big sunglasses, but I usually wear black. I like this color, though, because it looks kind of neat with my blonde hair and I think will be nice when I’m not wearing all black.

Today I took a photo of me in my outfit! It’s not great – I took it quickly in the full-length mirror hanging on the back of my bedroom door. I’ll have to learn how to set up and use my camera timer in the future, but hey, it’s a start!

outfit-4-7-09

I was wearing a thrifted white t-shirt, a big lightweight sweater from Walmart, skinny jeans that I got at TJ Maxx a couple years ago, and my new fringed boots which I love, love, love. Pretty casual outfit for a casual day.

Had soba noodles for dinner.

soba-noodles

Leave a Reply

