ring my bell

April 10, 2009 at 5:38 am (Uncategorized)

Decided to post some rings tonight. šŸ™‚

I was thinking about rings tonight and how much I like them, and how rarely I wear them. I should wear them more.

Anyway, here are some of my favorites that I own. I wish this first picture had come out better – it’s a gorgeous ring with different shades of amber stones:
ring-aber

Love this one, got it off ebay, vintage basket weave:
ring-basket-weave

Freakin’ love this ring. It reminds me of my house decor:
ring-blue-willow

Pretty bling ring I got at Macy’s on after-Christmas clearance:
ring-bow-macys

I got this in Los Angeles a few weeks ago at Aldo and I love it – it says “Make A Difference” which I believe in completely.
ring-make-a-difference

I never wear this ring. I should.
ring-ric-erickson

This ring says “To Thine Ownself Be True” – love Shakespeare.
ring-shakespeare

I love, love, love this ring:
ring-steel

It’s steel which means it has a cool kind of burnished look, and then it had two little diamonds hiding on the sides:
ring-steel2

Roman numeral ring that rips of those made by Tiffany (and did you know it’s “Tiffany” jewelers, not “Tiffany’s”? I know, a small and stupid distinction, but one that will make you look smart in certain circles, lol)
ring-tiffany

Sweet little turquoise ring from Stein Mart (and I love Stein Mart for rings because they actually stock many in size 5, whereas most stores only go down to 6):
ring-turquoise

Finally, not an amazing looking ring but one that says my favorite quote evar by Mahatma Ghandi: “We Must Be The Change We Wish To See In The World”:
ring-we-must-be

That’s it for the night!

Leave a Reply

