if the rain comes, if the rain comes

April 12, 2009 at 1:58 am (Uncategorized)

It was so nice and grey and rainy today. Only in Arizona do people say things like that, lol. But it was lovely.

I actually slept some last night! I guess about 6 hours, but hell, that’s so much better than 3 hours. I wouldn’t say I feel rested but I feel…not insane. And that’s good.

I lounged about a bit this morning and then took a long shower (so therapeutic, isn’t it?) and went out to run a few errands. My outfit was comfy but maybe not so flattering…I’m kind of “apple-shaped” and therefore “should” wear darker colored, fitted tops with lighter colored, flared bottoms to balance things out. But I freakin’ love black leggings with oversized tops. And it was a lazy day so I said, fuck it, I’m doing what I like.

Stopped at the bar after work for a few drinks with people from work and it was fun – we laughed a lot. I’m not at all excited about working a double-shift tomorrow but, hey, it’s Easter.

Tired. Night.

Leave a Reply

