happiness

April 16, 2009 at 9:07 am (Uncategorized)

Good day yesterday. 🙂

Went to class in the morning, then ran all over campus doing stuff that I needed to do, then met with a grad student for whom I’m going to be doing some data entry.

Came home, ate some Morningstar Veggie “Chicken Nuggets” with ketchup and ranch dressing. They were…okay. A little too much kid’s food rather than an adult meal.

chicken-veg-nuggets-4-15-09

I was wearing what I thought was a cute outfit yesterday but I couldn’t seem to photograph it very well…

outfit2-4-15-09
outfit-4-15-09

…which would make me think it wasn’t very flattering except that people kept telling me all day how cute I looked and how figure flattering it was.

This skirt is super cute but it’s too big and I need to have it taken in at the waist. It’s from Walmart. The blouse is last season’s Old Navy (and I liked it so much that I bought it in three colors), the sweater vest is thrifted, and then multi-layered charm necklace and cuff bracelet are from Forever 21. Oh, and the boots are Ann Taylor from last year.

Watched a movie with a friend in the afternoon (warning: audio and video and maybe NSFW)…Happiness. Holy. Wow. That trailer actually gives you no idea how black the comedy is in this film. I don’t know that I’d recommend it to everyone, but if you have a sick sense of humor, by all means watch this movie.

After work I stopped by a friend’s and we watched (warning: more audio and video) Religulous. It was good, actually better than I thought it would be. I knew I’d agree with Bill Maher on most points but I thought it might be a little over-the-top…it was actually just spot on, in my opinion.

And that’s it for the day!

Leave a Reply

