why do we crucify ourselves every day?

April 17, 2009 at 12:42 am (Uncategorized) (, , )

Was listening to classic Tori Amos on the way home and this song still resonates so much with me.

Woke up this morning and did a little laundry, cleaned up the house a little bit. Went to an appointment at 11.00. Wore a pencil skirt and twinset – felt kind of retro in a cute way.

outfit-4-16-09
outfit2-4-16-09

Grey pencil skirt from Newport News, twin set with beaded trim is at least 6 years old and is August Silk but I found it in a thrift shop, same Ann Taylor boots as yesterday. Figured the beaded trim was enough bling, but I decided to wear my new bracelet from Target because my skirt was grey and because the bracelet reminds me of the costume jewelry my mom used to have from the 1950s-1960s.

target-vintage-bracelet1

Met a friend for sushi and then we went shopping at a mall I rarely go to because it seems far away. But a big department store there closed recently and Forever 21 moved in, so I wanted to check out the huge new Forever 21. It was huge indeed. Bought a pair of boots that I had gone there looking for – I’ll post them sometime soon. Went to Sephora and wandered around generally.

Came home and lazed around a little watching stuff on tv, and then to work. After work I went with a friend to IHOP. I like this omelet on their “light” menu that is egg substitute with mushrooms, tomatoes, spinach, and Swiss cheese with fruit on the side – tastes good, isn’t too heavy to eat at 10.30 pm. I had about half.

Off to bed now! 🙂

Leave a Reply

