lucky to have been where I have been

April 24, 2009 at 10:19 pm (Uncategorized)

I am lucky to have been where I have been (quoted from a totally cute Jason Mraz/Colbie Caillat song). I read this article today (I know it’s in Huffington Post which I’m sure many people hate, but it’s a legitimate study regardless): Why Your Zip Code May Be More Important Than Your Genetic Code and this accompanying graphic, Differences In How Well And How Long We Live. I *knew* all of this on some level, but to see it presented scientifically is just…so depressing.

Okay. Otherwise, a good day yesterday. Went to appointments in the morning and then met a friend for sushi. So much for my I’m-going-to-cook-at-home resolutions, lol. It was fun. I was wearing a kind of silly outfit that probably wasn’t very flattering, but hell, I liked it.

outfit-4-23-09

So my legs look like tree stumps – but it was worth it to wear these freakin’ adorable boots that I bought recently at Forever21:

f21-studded-ankle-boots

Kind of a hectic, but very productive afternoon. Work was very, very crazy, but then we had a super fun wine class – we’re going to be taking classes (optional) to become educated enough to be certified as Sommeliers – which is great. I’m very excited about it.

Today I wore boring clothes. Unexpectedly got the night off from work, so hung out at a friend’s drinking really yummy Frank Family chardonnay and watching the film Groundhog Day, which I had never seen before. It was really good, as most of you probably know. 😛

Going to bed soon, I think. 🙂

Leave a Reply

