"this is good! I was rusty on panic!"

May 1, 2009 at 12:58 am (Uncategorized)

A quote from one of my favorite films of all time, Always.

Went to bed late last night, woke up early and motivated – went down to campus early on no sleep and got a lot done. It’s so nice to feel accomplished at 10:00 am. Came home and made a yummy breakfast. Cooked up some Soyrizo (although I used the Trader Joe’s brand) that has been languishing in my fridge for a while with red potatoes, bell peppers, and onions. Sort of a chorizo hash, I guess.

soy-chorizo-hash-4-30-09

Made up a quick egg white & light cheese omelet to top it = yum.

soy-chorizo-hash-4-30-09-2

Later I had a few handfuls of crackers.

Work was…gah…things are crazy there lately. Not in a good, profitable way. I wish everyone could just go with change.

Met a friend at Applebees after and he had a burger and I had a margarita the size of my head that seemed to have very liitle tequila in it – not surprising for $3.50, I suppose.

Watching more Ab Fab tonight. šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

