you've got to get obsessed and stay obsessed

May 14, 2009 at 12:01 am (Uncategorized)

One of my favorite lines from one of my favorite books, The Hotel New Hampshire by John Irving.

Went out to breakfast. I had an egg white omelet with turkey, bacon, Swiss cheese, avocado, and a big bowl of fruit on the side. It was yum.

Stopped at a little Asian market on the way home and I got some nice things:
Rice cakes bean filling
Shirataki noodles box
Udon dashi broth

Came home and crashed on the sofa for a while. Did some schoolwork stuff and played around online after that. Ate some Trader Joe’s breaded eggplant with roasted veggies, pasta sauce, and mozzarellla before work – I’m seriously so obsessed with the TJ’s eggplant, you should all buy it.
Eggplant parmagiana 3-09-09

Work was fine, whatever. It’s stupid how stupid our new manager is but I’m trying not to care – this is not my primary concern, school is. I made a decent amount of money and got done early. Now I’m home and watching the last two episodes of America’s Next Top Model – fell asleep before I saw it last night. I still love Analeigh.

Night!

Leave a Reply

