i want a cool rider

May 29, 2009 at 1:13 am (Uncategorized)

I’m watching a longtime guilty-pleasure movie of mne on TV right now – Grease 2. It’s really so bad that it’s good. If you haven’t seen it, look, now you can see the whole film on Hulu! Don’t get me wrong – it’s incredibly cheesy and badly acted…but fun. Features a super-young, super-hot Michelle Pfeiffer, the supposed next-big-thing of the early 80s – Maxwell Caulfield – and, randomly, Lorna Luft (Judy Garland’s other daughter). Oh, and I certainly can’t leave Adrian Zmed out.

What have I been doing lately? Not posting on here, apparently. Been getting my ass kicked at work but making money in the process so that’s all good. I haven’t taken any outfit pictures in a while – I should do that. I finished school last week – can’t remember if I mentioned that. Well, at least until I start my Masters of Public Health in August. So I’ve been relaxing some, even though I’m still doing some data input and ongoing research over the summer.

I took a shower today and somehow forgot to wash my hair – just rinsed it and then rinsed it again. Didn’t even realize it until later. W.T.F.

I made an actual balanced lunch the other day – although it wasn’t so much cooking as it was heating stuff up. Baked this potato-crusted cod stuff, nuked some frozen broccoli & cheese, and nuked this 5-Grain stuff that I got a while ago…

5 grains meal

It was good.

fish broccoli 5 grain

Closeup of yummy 5-Grain stuff: Wheatberries, black rice, brown rice, pearl barley, and soybeans.

fish broccoli 5 grain closeup

Put the leftovers into my cute compartmentalized storage container that I love – why is this so cute? It’s like primary school lunch trays. I love it.

fish broccoli 5 grain compartment

So I had that for lunch the next day.

I made some yummy Shirataki noodles over the weekend, too – used Morningstar veggie crumbles, tofu, edamame (soy overload, sheesh) and an improvised brown/soy sauce. It was good.

soy and noodles

Today went out for sushi for lunch – yum. Then I went to Ulta and bought a bunch of crap that I don’t probably need. I want a new perfume for the summer – I’ve been a Pink Sugar girl for the past few years but I want something else. I sampled a ton of perfumes and none of them struck me as “me”. Any suggestions?

1 Comment

  1. Alysia said,

    Good post! Glad to see you back after a brief absence. Not brief abscess. I almost typed that.

    As for fragrance, you know I’m a Demeter girl:
    http://www.demeterfragrance.com/

Leave a Reply

