shake the disease

July 8, 2009 at 10:58 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , )

Woke up with a sore throat and the beginnings of a crappy summer cold…go away quickly, please.

Uneventful day as a result. Picked my parents up from the airport and hung out with them for a while. Came home and basically lazed around…feeling lethargic and icky. Watched a ridiculous Lifetime movie and played around online. There was a nice big thunderstorm and a kid from work wanted my shift, so I stayed home. Got some soup from my favorite healthy Japanese place…the soup is called Ramen Land, lol.

ramen land

Also got a side of yummy seaweed salad:

seaweed salad

Good stuff. Plenty of soup left for tomorrow.

Painted leopard spots on my nails tonight…

notd 7-8-09 1
notd 7-8-09 2

And coveted items I can’t afford online…

joannapreiss

This amazing bracelet is 20,000 euros…
skeletal hand bracelet

I’m going to find a blazer and t-shirt at the thrift store and DIY them like these…
studded lapels
studded tee

And I can actually afford this adorable little tunic, and will probably buy it…
boat neck tunic

I’m supposed to report for jury duty tomorrow morning at 7:30 am, ugh. If I still feel bad in the morning I’m going to call for rescheduling.

1 Comment

  1. Alysia said,

    Steph, you need to get yourself a Bedazzler and set up a crafter’s corner. I’m not joking.

    I like that skeleton hand A LOT.

Leave a Reply

