freedom's just another word for nothin' left to lose

August 6, 2009 at 11:17 pm (Uncategorized)

Good day. Took kitteh for a bath today and she needed one! In the past weeks I was trying to get iron supplement into her using a dropper/syringe thing and half of it ended up on her ruff. She’s all clean and soft and pretty now. Her groomer is an amazing girl – she loves her so much.

Hung out at my parents’ house while kitteh was at the groomers’ – dad got me a fish taco from Rubios…I’ve never had food from there before and have been craving a fish taco lately LIKE WHOA. But while this one was good, it wasn’t what I wanted. I want GRILLED fish in my fish tacos, not breaded and fried.

But had fun hanging with the parents and their adorable cat. Came home and chilled for a while and had a nice salad before work – roasted beets with spinach, walnuts, gorgonzola cheese, and balsamic vinaigrette. Super yum.

beet salad

Work was stupid. Just stupid. And, man, I generally give J the benefit of the doubt but I’m done with that. He’s just not a nice person when he’s in the mental place where he is now. And it’s not even personal, what I’m annoyed with. I’m just done.

Stuff I ordered online and posted recently came in the mail SO fast! I’ve already got everything I posted earlier in the week except the moto jacket. Ordered other stuff today:

This necklace…
mixed metal pearl necklace

That I will convert into something like this…
tombinnsjewelry_theglossy
necklace by Tom Binns

And this watch…I actually never use a watch anymore (hello cell phone) but I’ve loved double-wrapped straps for years so I bought this one:
double wrap watch
In black.
Everything from NY&Co

Off to bed now.

Leave a Reply

