back then i couldn’t do the things that i can do now

August 25, 2009 at 2:58 am (Uncategorized)

First day of grad school in my new program! My only class wasn’t until 4:00 today so it didn’t feel like much of a day of school. I actually only have one class a day, all in the afternoon, and one class is web-delivered so I can do it anytime of day. Pretty nice schedule.

I wore my new Norma Kamali for Walmart cargos – man, I love these – with a black t-shirt that has a little ruffle around the neckline (I think I bought it at Walmart in the spring) and my favorite tall strappy Payless sandals.

ootd 8-24-09 1
ootd 8-24-09 2

I’m looking for a tripod for my camera online tonight – I’m sick of these lame mirror photos.

I was wearing my favorite pair of necklaces that I always wear together – one is a little engraved locket and one is a monogrammed charm…

locket pair

Ignore the cat hair on my shirt, lol – I lint-rolled after taking these photos. ๐Ÿ™‚

Also wore this sort of antique-looking knuckle ring that I got…somewhere cheap. Ebay? I have no idea.
antiqued knuckle ring

Class was good! Seems quite interesting.

Got home and did a bit of cleaning because I am sick of this clutter. Along the way I came across some fun things to take photos of.

A pretty satin headband (I don’t remember where I got it – possibly forever 21?) with a bejeweled flower cluster attached

jewel flower headband

I use that headband these days mostly as decor on a bureau in my bedroom next to this pretty silk Banana Republic clutch that I got at My Sister’s Closet, a resale boutique in Scottsdale over Spring Break of this year.

br clutch

I keep them grouped with my perfumes and a pair of wrought iron candlesticks

perfume tableau

I also like the little organizers I keep on the antique desk in my bedroom – one for makeup brushes and one for pencils. I got these glass containers at Michaels craft stores – filled the brush one with little plastic beads used as florist filler (also from Michaels) so you can stick the brush handles in like sand.

organizer brushes

It holds a lot more brushes that that, I washed half of them last night and left them in the bathroom to dry.

organizer pencils

Found a great blog yesterday – It’s Unbeweavable! – so cute and fun.

OH! And guess what is on its way to me in the mail? My romper, knocked off from this Stella McCartney one…

stella mccartney romper
pic from res pulchrae

…and custom made for me by etsy seller MerowW. Here’s the photo she sent me of it, I can’t wait till it arrives!

grey jumper

I guess that’s it for today. Thanks for reading. ๐Ÿ™‚

1 Comment

  1. plaidfuzz said,

    Cute headband ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

