the structure is set ya never change it with a ballot pull

September 6, 2009 at 8:55 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , , , , , , )

I’m watching the cutest new (I guess?) version of Little House on The Prairie right now – it’s running as a marathon tonight on the Hallmark Channel. It’s really well done. I was so obsessed with those books (and the TV show with Melissa Gilbert) as a child. It’s crazy watching this show, though – I remember thinking when I was young that it would be so FUN to grow up like Laura Ingalls Wilder but watching this show now it seems like their life was so damn HARD, especially for the adults. Still, there’s something so cool about packing your family and everything you own into a wagon and starting a new life for yourselves where you make everything from scratch. I couldn’t do it.

Yesterday I wore that long dress/vest thing by Norma Kamali for Walmart. I think I like it. Wore it over a white beater and leggings with ballet flats. Took pics kind of late so the lighting wasn’t great (yes, I still haven’t even taken the tripod out of the box)

ootd 9-5-09 1

I took one against a white background trying to show the hemline a little better

ootd 9-5-09 2

I wore that leaf necklace from forever 21 again and everywhere I went people complimented it

leaf bib necklace

Got some fixins from the craft store to try to make some shoe jewelry ala litter sf…I think it’s going to turn out cool. There is so much fun stuff at the craft stores to make into things. Cool Halloween stuff out now, too – I love pumpkins and skeletons and autumn leaves and candy corn and all that autumn stuff. Now if it would stop being a million degrees here sometime soon…

Remember that Alexander McQueen clutch I posted a while ago here? Well, there’s a jewelry version – ahhhhh, why do gorgeous things like this have to be completely priced out of my reach and impossible to replicate!

mcqueen knuckle ring 1 withasianstereotypesmcqueen knuckle ring 2 withasianstereotypes
pics from withasianstereotypes, which is incidentally one of my favorite blogs

I can’t even seem to find an affordable two or three finger ring or “brass knuckle” style ring that comes in small enough ring sizes for my fingers. Boo. Okay, I’m done pouting now.

On to the important things in life…I was holding my cat in my arms last night and she had her paw draped over my wrist and it was so cute – she does that all the time – that I snapped a pic

marcella paw

She. Kills. Me. 🙂

Thanks for reading! Lots of new readers lately, I love it! Special welcome to those who come from the place I cannot mention, lest I break the First Rule…you know who you are. I love comments, too.

Leave a Reply

