i won’t forget a single day, believe me

September 9, 2009 at 11:35 pm (Uncategorized) (, , )

Well, better news regarding the cat today…albeit temporary.

I woke up to the sound of “crunch crunch crunch” – she was eating! I was so happy. She has responded well to the steroid shot – has been eating on her own! And not requiring me to shove high-calorie gel in her mouth. Seems bright-eyed and happy. I’m so glad, even though I know it’s only temporary and that kills me. But it’s a reprieve.

Vet agreed, he says we will give her steroid shots until they don’t work anymore, or until they cause her kidneys to shut down…it’s not a long-term fix, but she’s happy, so we’ll keep her that way until we can’t anymore.

Marcella 7-7-09

No pics – I honestly have no idea what I wore to school today. I want opinions on shoes, though.

I want these shoes
free people corset shoes nude
from free people I posted them before in black but I really want them in nude.

I also want these gorgeous things
free people data cut out shoes

from free people.

I’m dying laughing (thank whoever – god or goddess or whatever that I don’t believe in – for letting me laugh) at Caddyshack on TV right now – seriously, this is some funny shit. Movies like it and Blazing Saddles and The Jerk are the best.

I also think I’m exhausted and stressed out from trying to decide when to put a cat to sleep. This is really fucking hard. I don’t want to do it too soon but I DON’T want to do it too late. Everyone says “you’ll know when it’s time” but I don’t know. So I guess it isn’t time.

I know it’s not time, today. These steroid shots work, so we’ll do them until we can’t.

This is hard. Thank you for reading.

Leave a Reply

