heart’s gone cold, your hands were tied

September 14, 2009 at 11:13 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , , , , , , )

You know, the online/catalog store Newport News can have some pretty sketchy (aka, horribly tacky) fashion, but when you do a little nosing around there and think creatively as far as styling, some finds exist.

I’m not buying all of these, but I present them as ideas for others.

ruffle front top newport news
cluster necklace newport news
peplum top newport news
zipper boots newport news
skinny slouch jeans newport news

In other plebeian fashion, Rachel Zoe did a few items for QVC that premiered this past weekend during NYC Fashion Week…I LOVED a faux fur vest that she did and waited TOO LONG to decide if I needed it, dammit – it sold out.

While we’re on completely non-couture subjects, I got the Bissell Versus vacuum from Target this weekend – it’s designed for bare floors and low-pile area rugs which = my house. I have been obsessing over my floors lately and wishing my vacuum would work better, especially on the bamboo floors. Internet reviews pointed toward the Versus, and they were right! This $66 vacuum works SO well on my floors, I’m very happy. 🙂

I guess that’s about it. Cat was doing great, but in the past few hours seems to be drooping a bit. This is how it’s going to be from here on out, I suspect – ups and downs. I “know” this. But it still hurts.

Night.

1 Comment

  1. Coco said,

    Oooooh I love those photos so much.

Leave a Reply

