you stuck in the house you don’t wanna have fun

September 27, 2009 at 8:03 pm (Uncategorized) (, )

A food post!

I bought some fat, wild, Japanese scallops at Trader Joe’s a while ago that have been languishing in the freezer while I decided what amazing way to prepare them. I knew they’d be good so I didn’t want to waste them in some dish that would overwhelm their flavor. Finally found this recipe and it looked so good and easy. I had to add mashed potatoes, though, because I love scallops with mashed potatoes.

They turned out great.

scallops 1

Probably could have let the broiler part go a little longer but I didn’t want to burn them. Really yummy.

That’s it for today.

Leave a Reply

